4.4, 251 votes
Messenger apps are often about keeping in touch with specific users with your messages. The app Snapchat takes a different approach. Because the classic text messages are only in second place here. Instead, you send or collect so-called snaps. These are pictures or short videos that Snapchat users take and send to their friends.
Similar to other services, you can edit your snaps and make them more attractive before sending them. The app offers a wide range of filters and tools for this purpose. You can also set up a time slot.
Snapchat differs from other messenger services in that it deletes its messages automatically. After viewing, the snaps are removed all by themselves within the time window that you have set. In this way, Snapchat ensures that the messages cannot be copied and duplicated so easily. The developers of the app have stated as a reason for this system that the safety of the users and their privacy should be in the foreground.
However, Snapchat also offers the option of storing your own snaps on the homepage of your profile. They are then accessible to all other users of the app as a so-called Story and can be viewed or shared. But here, too, you have to watch the time. Because your Story is only visible to other users for a maximum of 24 hours. After that, the snaps are deleted and you have an empty start page again.
|Graphics / Sound||
|Utilisation / Gameplay||
2020-02-10, Branda Klein
2020-08-10, Branda Klein